top of page

Dear Me


Dear me

10 years ago

You are new.

You do not know anybody.

That is alright, you will find your people.

Dear me

7 years ago

Do not change yourself for strangers, and do not worry about what makes someone popular.

You will find your place one day.

Dear me

5 years ago

It is okay to leave people behind.

You do not need to feel guilty for growing

into a person that does not align with your friends.

Dear me

4 years ago

I know you get sad for no reason. That is alright, it will end one day,

even on the days you worry it won’t.

Dear me

3 years ago

life is a bit of a whirlwind right now, I know. You will get used to being a teenager. And please

don’t dye your hair purple.

Dear me

2 years ago

Don’t get so used to being on top of the food chain. You have no idea

what high school has in store.

Dear me

1 year ago

It’s okay to struggle, but you have people to lean on, and

it’ll all work out in the end.

Dear me

Now

Do not worry about the mistakes in your past. Worry only about where

you are going in the future.

Dear me

In 1 year

Figuring out your future will not be easy, but you’ll find what makes your heart happy

Dear me

In 2 years

This is the end of childhood. Embrace this time while you still have the chance.

Dear me

In 3 years

You need to step up and be more responsible than you have ever been. It’s okay

to be homesick.

Dear me

In 6 years

Time to figure out where you’re going. Good luck in all your endeavors.

Dear school

Thank you for molding me into the person I am.

But I am not grateful

for the multitudes of panic attacks and

night-stresses you have caused me.

You are the bittersweet place

of my childhood.

bottom of page