top of page

My Heart


My heart was once

Filled with joy and happiness,

But now it’s broken and hurt

And filled with sadness.

I try to stay calm.

I try to keep cool.

I try to keep a smile on my face at school.

But the truth is I’m just

A fool.

There is no healing.

There is no growth.

Just pain and hurt until

one day it overflows.

I say I’m fine, but I know

It’s a lie

But it’s easier to say that then explaining why.

I can’t believe anything people say

Because I know that people lie in all different ways.

My thoughts control me,

They leave me empty,

They make me think

That nobody wants me;

I don’t want attention

So I don’t let it out.

I keep a smile on my face

So I don't get asked too many questions.

My heart it hurts and I

don't know why

But I can't explain it

because I'm way too shy.

bottom of page