top of page

My Crazy Life

I made my sister

swallow an ant when I was 5

Somehow she listened to me

when I did it.


I wasted my kindergarten

field trip money at the school store,

And I didn't get to go.

I regretted that.


I was at the set of Leonardo Dicaprio

and Brad Pitt filming Once Upon A Time In Hollywood.

My aunt took a picture of Brad in one of the cars,

and posted it on facebook.

I didn't even know who they were.


My first lie was that I didn't

eat the pink peep when

I actually ate it.


A crazy guy on drugs in NYC threw melted

Ice cream from a cup on me and my sister.

Happened in the ghetto.


I knew the blue taco was made of play doh

But I ate it anyway,

I was 5.


I was made fun of for wearing children's place by one of my ex friends,

she left her sweater at school,

and it was from childrens place.

The hypocrisy of 11 year olds.


Alexa the brat who would never leave me alone.

We were very close friends during that time.

Fake friends. Ew.


My sister stormed off stage at our first ballet show.

I was left without a partner for the group dance.


I found out people from school follow an instagram account with my name.

I don’t even have instagram.


Reading time in fifth grade was like a bedtime story.

Xavier thought that every time

while he slept

on the beanbag.


While I was sleeping, some ghost decided to pull my foot.

I screamed.

All this happened after my grandma passed away.


New Rochelle High School has a population of 3,300.

Pawling High School has 364.

Not expected.


Once I saw a kid peek their head out from the stall in the girls bathroom in Middle School

They did not close the door, so I looked under to see who it was,

Nobody was there.


My cousin's sister in law played skinhead Helen in orange is the new black.


I am 80% sure that my ancestors

were from a noble house from Spain,

because of my last name “Cordoba.”

That means I might be royalty.




bottom of page